Tel: Email:

24 August 2017
Your Credit Union Board

As a member-owned organisation, Your Credit Union has a volunteer Board of Directors who shape the strategy and policies of the organization. They are accountable to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) to ensure the credit union is well managed and properly run.

Your Board of Directors includes the following:

  • Professor Jonathon Read  Chair
    Jonathon has held a variety of senior roles in the financial services sector in both London and New York, specialising in such areas as credit and interest rates. He has built businesses from the ground up, and has managed teams of both a local and international nature. He has good local knowledge of the borough, and has held elected office as a Councillor within the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea.


  • Anthony Parkes  Treasurer
    Anthony has held senior financial positions over the last 15 years within a number of social housing providers. He has excellent accountancy and financial management skills and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.


  • Marco Dell'Aquila  Secretary
    Marco has over 20 years experience of establishing and running a number of successful businesses with a broad range of technical, financial and project management skills. Marco is currently Chairman and founder of Power Capital and brings over 22 years experience and understanding of financial regulation and has also undertaken fundraising for several projects.


  • Paul Arwas  Complaints Officer
    Paul has spent over 20 years running management consulting projects, the largest having over 100 people in over 5 countries. He has been an account director and is very familiar with handling and management of customers. Paul has lived in the borough since 1987 and so is very familiar with the local environment and key issues within the community.


  • Fiona Archbold 
    Fiona is a banking technology, financial regulation and project management specialist.

The Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee regularly audit ?Your Credit Union? and its activities to ensure that there are no areas of concern, and if any, are being addressed appropriately.
Your Supervisory Committee consists of:

  • Mary Gardiner  Member and Chair of Supervisory Committee
    Mary has lived and worked in the borough since 1971 helping support a range of agencies to grow and develop to help disadvantage to be redressed. She has worked as the Chief Executive of the Kensington & Chelsea Social Council representing and building the capacity of the voluntary/community sector. Mary has worked to establish many new organisations and introduce them to various groups of beneficiaries and patrons.

  • Tom Cooksey  Member
    Tom has a post-graduate degree in the formation of early self-help credit unions, building societies and primitive banking theory. He has worked within local authorities covering areas of finance, Human Resources and IT.

  • Graham Hart  Member
    Graham is currently the Economic Development Manager of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea with a responsibility for leading on actions to improve local employment and economic vibrancy. Graham brings a background of working in private, not for profit and now public sector.

Your Credit Union Tel: Email: Web: